Counterfeit Kit Challenge Members Blog Hop

Hello everyone! It’s time for August Counterfeit Kit Challenge (CKC) Members Blog Hop. You must have arrived from Leslie’s blog!

Every month they have challenges to inspire you to create your projects. The challenges this month are:

For today’s post, I want to share the layouts and cards I created with my August kit. I created a coordinating page about my puppy which I previously created (you can check it out here) with my forgery paper. I found another photo of him taken on the same day which is clearer actually.

Today was fun Scrapbook layout

I used versamark ink with the same plus sign stencil I used on my previous layout. I just wanted the subtle marks on the background of the cardstock. I added some alphabet stickers and some diecuts I cut out with my Cameo. I also used some numbers thickers to document the date of the photos were taken.

IMG_1175

I just love using my border punches. Love the look and I figured I must use it more on my layouts to get my investment worth 😉

IMG_1177

I made some cards too with my kit. IMG_1186

The patterned paper was one the top corner of a 12×12 which I found it hard to use on a layout, so I just trim it down and put it on a card front and stamped a sentiment on it.

IMG_1191

The next card, I used the leftover forgery paper I made and made a card with it. I layered some papers and added my stamped sentiment.

Then I also used some bits of paper and a cut apart card from my never ending scrap pile and leftover bits of one patterned paper from the kit as mats to create a simple layout inspired by Challenge #3 – Sounds Foreign to Me.

Delighted Challenge #3 CKC Scrapbook LayoutDelighted Challenge #3 CKC Scrapbook LayoutDelighted Challenge #3 CKC Scrapbook Layout

I scrapbook a photo of a B&B place I stayed in when I was visiting Montreal. I am not even sure how to pronounce it.  It was such a lovely place. I included a brochure of the place too since it had all the information and pictures in it. I used my sewing machine to add some stitching for some interest.

It has been a small kit this month, so I took some bits and pieces from my scrap pile for the projects.  And it’s great because the aim is to use up the stash build up right 🙂

As you all probably already know, I am the guest designer for the Counterfeit Kit Challenge for August. It’s been really exciting and fun. I can’t thank them enough for the wonderful welcome and support that they have given me. Thanks so much CKC!

Hop over to Tara’s blog next and enjoy the rest of the hop! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

Here’s the complete order for the Blog Hop in case you got lost:
CKCB    http://www.counterfeitkitchallenge.blogspot.com 
Lisa       http://lisahausmann.blogspot.de
Julie      http://jsquaredscrapspot.wordpress.com
Leslie    http://lcsmithsaved-outofthemire.blogspot.com
Karen    (you are here)
Tara      http://kryptonite72-rambles.blogspot.com
Margie   http://scrappinmargie.blogspot.com
Tina       http://tinasscrapcorner.blogspot.com
Salla      http://pistojapiiri.blogspot.com
Jemma  http://just-jimjams.blogspot.co.uk

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Counterfeit Kit Challenge Members Blog Hop

  1. What fun layouts and card! I especially love the forged paper with the crosses stenciled with structure paste. And the colourful corners and stitching in the travel layout. Isn’t it fun to Guest Design for the CKC! I myself had the honour in June and got so much nice stuff made.

    Like

  2. Great matching page using the counterfeited paper. He looks a real sweetie and I like the mix of colours and texture you’ve created, especially using the border punches. Yes, I need to remember to use them more often! The second layout is great and a good reminder how good leaflets or trip memorabilia can look on a layout. And super cute cards – great use of your counterfeit kit, the items you forged and how to use up the kit!

    You’ve been a great GD, thanks so much for joining in 🙂

    Like

  3. Such a delightful group of projects Karen! You really made some wonderful pages and cards with your kit this month. Your dog is adorable and I really like how the punched edges just add that little something extra to the page. Thank you so much for joining us this month – I was really inspired by your enthusiasm and creativity!

    Like

  4. I spy – mulberry paper! Adds great texture, and I adore that heart/scallop edge punch. Who makes it? Love what you did with that corner bit of MME paper as I never know how to use those oldies but goodies, but it looks wonderful on the card. It was a real treat to have your creativity with the Team this month! 😀

    Like

Leave a Comment