Scrapping more instax photos

Hello! Today I want to share a layout with more instax photos. My layout was inspired by Sketch 495 on Scrapbook Challenges.

Scrapbook Challenges Sketch 495 Aug 22

This sketch is very fun because it inspired me to use my sewing machine and use some bits and pieces of my scraps for this layout.

Scrapping more Instax photos (scrapbook layout)

It was a very sunny day as we were walking the Waterfront Trail. Even with the ‘Clear’ setting on the Instax camera, the photos came out pretty bright. But it was still fun, it was as though it had filters on it. I added some gold thickers and gold splatters since the instax film had the cute cartoons on it had the shiny gold too.

*tip: for better instax photos – I found that if you are in the shade on sunny days with the Clear setting, the photos will come out pretty good*

More close ups:

So sunny instax photos scrapbook layout close upSo sunny instax photos scrapbook layout close up

And previously I also created a layout inspired by a Sizzlin Summer sketch on Scrapbook Challenges last week as well, I thought I put it on this post as well. I used the same Shimelle True Stories collection.

SS06 Aug 10

Kindred Spirits Scrapbook layoutI ‘ombre-fied’ the fabric thickers with gelatos.Kindred Spirits Scrapbook layoutI diecut the balloons and added hand stitching for the strings. I also added some stamping to the balloons for some interest. diecuts balloons docrafts Kindred Spirits Scrapbook layout

I hope you have some fun with the sketches. Hop over to Scrapbook Challenges for more inspiration from the design team members! Lots of fun for Sizzlin Summer 2016.  Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

3 thoughts on “Scrapping more instax photos

Leave a Comment

