Sketch N Scrap #96 layout sketch

Hello! I want to wish everyone a HAPPY NEW YEAR! May 2016 be a memorable one filled with lots of joy, love, fun and good health! A brand new start of the year to discover new things, unfold new horizons and to write a new chapter in life’s journey.

Today on the blog is Sketch N Scrap first layout sketch of the year. It is a beautiful sketch designed by Lisa Hidy.

jan 1st

I decided to rotate the sketch 90° for my layout.

jan 1st

Dresses and Shoes scrapbook layout

I used patterned papers from Crate Paper Flea Market collection. I diecut the frame from Spellbinders Labels 24. I took the largest and the second largest die to create the frame. I painted the frame with silver acrylic paint to match the colors of my shoes in the photo. I embellished the page with Martha Stewart daisy stickers. I created a long title with October Afternoon sticky keys alphabet stickers. I finished off the page with some of the leftover silver paint splatters.

Here are so close up pictures.

Dresses and Shoes scrapbook layout

Dresses and Shoes scrapbook layout

I am still scrapping photos from my wedding. My wedding album is still a work in progress. Taking my time to document the details as there were a lot of photos that I printed out.  Maybe one of the goals in 2016 is finishing the album?

Hop over the the Sketch N Sketch blog to check out what the other design team members had created! There is always lots of inspiration on the blog. I hope you will join us at Sketch N Scrap. Looking forward to see what you have created on the link-up.

Thanks for stopping by. May 2016 also be a year filled with lots of awesome crafting time!

 

4 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap #96 layout sketch

  1. I just adore this layout! Your wedding layouts have been so wonderful, I love how you are not sticking with just one line, each picture tells a beautiful story and needs the perfect paper, these papers are just wonderful with your photos!

    Like

Leave a Comment