Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #64

Hello everyone! Hope everyone is having fun preparing for the holidays. Christmas is in FIVE days! How exciting!

Today I have a card to share – it’s inspired by the lovely card sketch designed by Heather on the Sketch N Scrap blog. I just loved the circles on the card design.

dec 20th

This is the card I created –

Heartfelt Thanks mixed media card

I used my gelli print as the background of the card. Then I added some DIY texture paste with a chevron stencil. I also punched some circles from my gelli prints and layered it onto the card. Then I stamped my sentiment onto a label and adhered it to my card.

If you want to know more about gelli prints or if you missed my gelli print series posts you can check it out here or click in the sidebar. In my last post, I shared my DIY texture paste recipe also, which you can check it out here.

Here is a closer look of the card sideways which reflected the metallic shine of the card. I love using metallic paint on the last layer of my gelli prints.

Heartfelt thanks mixed media card

Thanks for stopping by. Hop over to the Sketch N Scrap blog to check out what the other design team members had created using this sketch! I hope you will join us in this month’s layout and card sketches. I would love to see your creations linked up on the Sketch N Scrap blog.

Wishing you a warm and cozy winter holiday! Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year! Happy crafting!

3 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #64

Leave a Comment

