‘The Yellow Door’ Scrapbook Layout

Hello! It’s November already. I have a scrapbook layout to share today inspired by a layout sketch. The sketch was designed by Lisa on Sketch  N Scrap.

nov-1st

For my layout, I flipped the sketch and was inspired by the ‘longish title’ for my photo.

"Yellow Door" long title diecut scrapbook layout

It was a photo taken at the ‘yellow door’ at the lavender farm which was a hot spot for photos. On the header, there was a lovely quote “Walk through the door, your worries behind you, your joys are ahead”. So I diecut the quote with my Cameo with different fonts. I backed it with pink striped paper and went over it with a black pen to highlight the title better.

"Yellow Door" long title diecut scrapbook layout

After I layered the photo with patterned papers, I added some yellow paint splatters. I wanted to add some black since I went over the title with the black pen, so I stamped with a splatter stamp with black ink. Then I added a subtitle below the photo with different alphabet stickersand also the big yellow puffy alphabet stickers to emphasize the door. I also added some fun embellishments with adventure/travel theme from Shimelle Go Now Go collection.

"Yellow Door" long title diecut scrapbook layout

I added the acetate pieces with gold staples for more fun.

"Yellow Door" long title diecut scrapbook layout

It was a fun sketch for my fun layout! Hop over to the Sketch N Scrap blog for more inspiration and play along with our sketches! We would love to see your creations.

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “‘The Yellow Door’ Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Comment