Sketch N Scrap #74 – Purple Shaker Card

Hello my crafty friends! Today I have a shaker card to share with you – and it’s purple!

Purple Shaker card

Purple seems like a hard color to craft with for me, I am not sure why – but I am glad it turned out well 🙂

This card is inspired by card sketch on Sketch N Scrap designed by Lisa:

For my card, on a white cardstock, I added texture paste with a stencil for extra interest leaving the centre of the white cardstock empty for my sentiment. I stamped and heat embossed my sentiment for my friend reminding her that ” She IS Beautiful!” Then I made my shaker pocket with my FUSE tool. I just use recycled old packaging for my pocket.  I diecut a circle ring with stars border highlighting the shaker pocket. The circle ring I decided to embossed it with a swirly embossing folder for the added texture.

I also want to share that I recently bought a new texture paste jar to try out -“Tri-Art” brand by a Canadian company which is cheaper than other professional artist brand quality. I actually really like it, it’s so smooth and white.  It is really good quality.

purple shaker card close up

I just love the dimension of this shaker card!

Purple Shaker card

Supplies: Cardstock: Recollections       Tools: WRMK FUSE tool, Spellbinders Star Circles die, Cuttlebug, Swirl embossing folder, Martha Stewart Heat tool, Judikins Kaleidoscope embossing powder        Art supply:  Tri-Art Modeling Paste, Decoart Purple Pearl paint, Waffle Flower Crafts #5 Pretty Peony ink, Versamark ink      Stamp: Hero Arts  Stamp & Cut Thanks, My Mind’s Eye “Beautiful”

Hop over to Sketch N Scrap for more design team inspiration! Come join in the fun and hope to see your creations! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap #74 – Purple Shaker Card

Leave a Comment