Dreamer Scrapbook Layout

Hello everyone! Happy Saturday! Today I want to share a layout with you – a pretty cool layout I would say. Why do I say that? I used feathers in my scrapbook layout! Here is my layout:

Dreamer Scrapbook layout

I have always love, love, love feathers, just never tried using it on layouts. I just love the softness and the colors. For this layout, I scrapbook about myself again and used my favorite colors (teals and coral-ly pinks).

I cut the Dreamcatcher 1 cutfile (which was free on JustNick for NSD) and the feathers (which was also free from HipKitClub for NSD) with my Cameo. I did cut the dreamcatcher 3 times with cardstock and layered the top layer with patterned paper so I can have some raised dimension. Then I backed part of it with patterned paper.

I adhered my photo right in the middle of the dreamcatcher as that’s where the focal point would be. Then I cut the outlines of the feathers with white cardstock then I colored it with my Inktense blocks. Then I cut out the shape of feathers with patterned paper and adhered them slightly offset for interest.

I have these beads in my stash that I thought would look cool with the dreamcatcher and strung them on embroidery floss and adhered all the feathers in clusters.

Dreamer Scrapbook layout

I cut out my title “DREAMER” in green cardstock with the Marquee font -love the look!  I added a pair butterflies and a “Free Spirit” banner on my layout as embellishments – wanted to keep it simple since the dreamcatcher already took center stage!

Dreamer Scrapbook layout

Dreamer Scrapbook layout

Supplies: Cardstock: Craftsmith, American crafts Textured, DCWV      Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye My Girl, WRMK Love Notes, Amy Tangerine Stitched       Ephemera: Recollections

I think it turned out pretty cool and it was so much fun to make! That’s it for today. Enjoy your weekend. Hope you have an exciting long weekend (if you’re in Canada). Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Dreamer Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Comment

