Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #71 : Baby card

Hello! It’s time to share a card inspired by Sketch N Scrap card sketch again! This is based on a sketch designed by Mandy on the Sketch N Scrap blog.

Sketch N Scrap card sketch #71 april 5th

I created a baby card with this sketch. Special delivery : Baby card

As you can see, I am really in love with my stitched rectangles dies. I die cut a frame and inlaid another diecut rectangle with different patterned papers. All the papers are from Pressed Petal paper pad. I diecut a label with the same die set. I adhered three different strips of scraps and cut them with a banner tail for more of  a “festivity” feel. I stamped the sentiment from Fiskars Teeny Tiny stamp set and the image of safety pin and pacifier are also from the same stamp set. I added the monkey brad for extra interest.

Here are some close ups: Special delivery : Baby cardSpecial delivery : Baby card

Supplies:  Cardstock: (white) Recollections   Patterned Paper: Pressed Petals    Stamp: Fiskars     Inks: Waffleflower Crafts                   Brad: Recollections  Die: (stitched rectangles) Simon Says Stamp

A really quick card even though lots of die-cutting involved it’s really simple. Hope you will create a card with this lovely sketch. I would love to see your creations linked up. Stop by the Sketch N Scrap blog for more design team inspiration!

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #71 : Baby card

Leave a Comment