Sketch N Scrap Layout Sketch #102: Wonderful Summer

Hello everyone! Happy Spring – Welcome to another sketch layout on the Sketch N Scrap. I hope last month you enjoyed our sketch celebration month! Although it’s spring, I am scrapping a photo from last summer. Yesterday, I shared a summer scrapbook layout as well. I guess usually in the summer there are lots more going on  so I had a lot more summer photos. Talking about summer, I am looking forward to it already! 🙂

This is the sketch designed by Heather on the Sketch N Scrap blog today.

Here is my layout:

Wonderful Summer Scrapbook LayoutSupplies:    Cardstock: American Crafts      Patterned paper: Pressed Petal Paper pad, Dear Lizzy Serendipity      Art supply: Gel matte medium, Versamark Ink, Judikins Black Opal Embossing Powder    Tools: American Crafts Notebook border punch, Silhouette Cameo, Martha Stewart Heat Tool

I changed the sketch up a little bit. I changed the banners from the sketch to mini banners on the top of the layout and towards the bottom of the scrapbook layout. Ice-creams and lemonade-themed papers seemed perfect for a summer layout.

Wonderful Summer Scrapbook Layout close up

The XOXO red patterned paper I actually imprinted a transparent layer of gel medium with a floral stencil for added interest, but it does not show up very well with the pictures. But I was going for a more subtle, added interest to the page.

Wonderful Summer Scrapbook Layout close up

I die-cut the title with my Silhouette Cameo with plain cardstock but I die-cut it 4 times and layered them for added dimension. Then I decided to heat-embossed them with my “Black Opal” embossing powder which gives the shiny gold black kaleidoscopic effect. It’s my version of DIY thickers – which is pretty fun and messy to make. But there are just so many possibilities to DIY alphabet stickers.

I hope you will stop by Sketch N Scrap blog and check out what the other design team members had created! I hope you will join us this month with our sketch challenges and I would love to see what you have created!

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap Layout Sketch #102: Wonderful Summer

Leave a Comment

