Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #70 – Birthday Card

Hello! I have a birthday card to share today inspired by a sketch designed by Lisa on the Sketch N Scrap blog

This is the sketch:

Sketch N Scrap card sketch #70 march 20

St Patrick’s Day just passed – Hope everyone had fun! I decided to make a birthday card with this sketch.

Birthday Card

The birthday date is March 15 – So I added the date to the diecut balloons using Thickers. I always have a lot of leftover numbers Thickers that I can’t seem to finish using. All the patterned papers are from Pressed Petal collections. It’s an interesting collection- it has all the months of the year and cute patterns matching the events in the months.

I diecut the heart-shaped balloons with DoCrafts X-Cut Balloon Die Set. The sentiment ‘Party’ is an old stamp set from Hampton Art and ‘Top priority’ is from Heidi Swapp. So having a party on a birthday is definitely top priority! lol actually planner stamps can be really nice to make cards too. I used my scallop corner chomper from We r Memory Keepers to round the corners of the card panel.

Here are some close ups:1-IMG_8810Birthday Card

Supplies: Cardstock: (white & kraft) Recollections    Patterned Paper: Pressed Petal   Die: (balloons) Docrafts, (stitched rectangles) Simon Says Stamp    Ink: Ranger archival    Stamps: (party) Hampton Art, (top priority) Heidi Swapp   Stickers: (alphabets) American Crafts   Punch: We R Memory Keepers

I hope you will stop by Sketch N Scrap blog to check out what the other design team members had created for more inspiration. Hope that you will play along the sketches and I would love to see your beautiful creations linked up.

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

One thought on “Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #70 – Birthday Card

Leave a Comment