Large Title Scrapbook Layout and DIY flower embellishments

Hello everyone! Happy Monday! Today I have a layout to share inspired by the sketch on Scrapbook Challenges.

Sketch 475 March 21

I scrapped an older photo from my childhood with this sketch.

Wonderful Scrapbook Layout

I just love the journaling card with coordinating transparency from Basic Grey. Instead of using it for journaling, I used it as a photo mat and photo overlay. The colors matched the warmer tone of my vintage photos perfectly. I attached the transparency with gold staples. I added paint splatters with distress inks. I am beginning to find that distress inks can create lovely effects of splatters.

If you follow my blog, you will notice I am a big fan of paper flowers and making my own embellishments. This time, I created these flowers from Dylusions stamp. I stamped them and colored them with distress inks. Then I fussy cut then and layered them. I added brads to the center of the flowers. I probably could have cut them out with the Silhouette PixScan mat but I decided to fussy cut them instead. Fussy cutting sometimes can be pretty fun!

Then I created the large title with my Silhouette Cameo. I cut them out with 2 layers of cardstock and 1 layer of patterned paper to give a raise dimension. Sort of like a DIY Thickers. Lots of possibilities in the future to create big titles with my Cameo.

Wonderful Scrapbook LayoutWonderful Scrapbook Layout

Supplies: Cardstock: Craft Smith     Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye Lost & Found      Inks: Distress Inks: Crushed Olive, Mustard Seed, Wild Honey Ripe Persimmon, Abandoned Coral, Forest Moss,  Ranger Archival Jet Black   Brad: Recollections      Art Supply: Strathmore 300 mixed media paper     Journaling card: Basic Grey    Stamp: Dylusions    Punch: American Crafts notepad border punch, EK Success medium Corner Rounder

I loved how this layout turned out for a vintage photo layout. Hop over to Scrapbook Challenges to check out what the other design team members had created. Hope you will play along with our challenges. We would love to see your creations linked up.

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

 

One thought on “Large Title Scrapbook Layout and DIY flower embellishments

Leave a Comment

