Birthday Card with Sketch N Scrap

Hello! It’s another card share today on Sketch N Scrap! We are celebrating every Friday of the month with cards in honour World Card Making Day.  I created a simple birthday card using some scrap patterned paper. It really is my aim to make cards using scraps, mainly because I love the papers too much to throw away even the most little tiny pieces.

I was inspired by this sketch designed by Mandy on the blog:

wcmd-2-oct-14-2016

My card:

birthday card SNS

I have a paint splatters stamp (Recollections from Michaels) which is perfect for the card inspiration. I just stamped it with the color (Hero Arts Soft Cantaloupe) which matched my patterned papers and cut out  some squares with my papers. Then I added a sentiment in the middle square to highlight my sentiment. Then I cut out the little cameras and pop it up with some foam tape to embellish the card. A really quick and simple card to make.

I seemed to need birthday cards more than any other cards yet I do not make enough of it. So hopefully I can remember to make more of it lol

We are highlighting Susan Renshaw (past DT member of Sketch N Scrap) on the blog today, so hop over and check out her card design as well as other great inspiration from the design team. Thanks for stopping by and Happy Crafting!

 

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card with Sketch N Scrap

Leave a Comment