“Photo ready” Scrapbook Layout

Hello! Today I want to share a scrapbook layout inspired by the layout sketch on Sketch N Scrap. The sketch is designed  by Mandy –

oct-15th-sns

I created the layout with a black and white photo with really colourful patterned papers.

photo ready scrapbook layout

I coloured the fabric thickers with gelatos to create an ombre effect by mixing peach & mango colours together. I chose those colours that would match my floral patterned paper from Dear Lizzy. I did add white paint to the floral paper as a base for thickers to pop up more.

DIY colored fabric thickers with gelatos

DIY colored fabric thickers with gelatos

The fabric thickers came frayed slightly but I think it adds character and texture. But I love that I can coloured it to any colours that I want to match my layouts.

Hop over to Sketch N Sketch and check out more inspiration. Hop you will join us this month with our sketches. We would love to see what you create! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Photo ready” Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Comment

