Scrapping photobooth photos

Hello! Today I want to share a layout that is a continuation of me scrapbooking memorabila. If you missed my previous post, you can check out here, the memorabilia I collected from the last wedding I attended. Photobooth pictures are incredibly popular at weddings; my friends and I tend to have lots of crazy fun taking photos. I love scrapping photobooth photos because these photos are so fun.

My layout is inspired by this sketch designed by Mandy on Sketch N Scrap.

July 15th SNSI rotated the sketch 90° to the left to scrapbook my photos. July 15th SNS

This is my layout –

Scrapping photobooth picture scrapbook layout

I selected some papers from Shimelle True Stories collection. I chose a black cardstock as the base of my scrapbook layout this time instead of white. I knew I wanted to add some gold to this layout so black would be perfect with the gold.

I started by splattering gold paint drops from my paint brush randomly. Then I adhered the papers. I did add a 1.5″ x 11.75″ strip of patterned paper horizontally to ground the whole layout together. For my photobooth pictures, I actually cut them all apart and arranged it to form a rectangle design so that it fits better in my scrapbook layout.

Here are some close ups pictures of the layout:Scrapping photobooth picture scrapbook layout

I fussy cut some bits and pieces from the same paper pad to create my embellishments. I punched some stars from some gold glittered paper as well.
Scrapping photobooth picture scrapbook layout_

I created my title  “The crazies” – a fun title since we had some pretty crazy poses and props for the photos. I used the American Crafts gold thickers for my title.

Scrapping photobooth picture scrapbook layout

It was a fun layout to remember the night and also a nice way to look at the photobooth pictures we took.

That’s all for today! Thanks so much for stopping by. Hop over to Sketch N Scrap and check out the other design team members beautiful creation. Hope that you will join us in this month sketch challenges. Happy crafting!

3 thoughts on “Scrapping photobooth photos

Leave a Comment