Scrapbooking memorabilia from an event

Hello everyone! Happy July 1st – It’s Canada Day today so Happy Canada Day to those in Canada! I am looking forward to play some fireworks tonight yay!

For this month, I want to share how I scrapbook memorabilia from an event especially weddings. As all memory keepers, I am sure we collect a lot of stuff. I mentioned it before I love collecting the invitations, the menu, the decor little pieces, etc.

I attended a wedding recently – and I saved everything. I had the invitation, table information, menus and photobooth pictures.  I know if I don’t scrapbook these and put it in the album, it will be in my memory box and be forgotten.

wedding menus, invitations cards, photobooth pictures

My layout is inspired by this Sketch #108 designed by Lisa on Sketch N Scrap:

july 1st SNS

I created this layout –

1-IMG_0752

I modified the sketch inspiration a little bit since I am scrapping memorabilia. It really doesn’t need much on the layout because the cards were pretty big already (5″x6.5″) so it occupy most of the space already. I just love the multicolors on the page but mainly I focused on the pinks and orangey-yellows.

Scrappbooking MemorabiliaScrapbooking MemorabiliaScrapbooking Memorabilia

Scrappbooking Memorabilia

Supplies: Cardstock: American Crafts Textured     Patterned Paper: Dear Lizzy Serendipity, Crate Paper    Stickers: October Afternoon Sticky Keys, Rhinestones     Tools: Martha Stewart Hydrangea 3-1 Punch

Pretty fun layout and a lovely way to preserve some memories here. Stay tune in the coming weeks as I share how I scrap the invitation and photobooth pictures. Thanks so much for stopping by! Remember to hop over to Sketch N Scrap and check out what the other design team members have in store for you! Happy crafting!

 

3 thoughts on “Scrapbooking memorabilia from an event

Leave a Comment

