Sketch N Scrap Throwback Thursday : Wild Bloom Scrapbook layout

Hello everyone! Today is the last sketch layout of the month on Sketch N Scrap Throwback Thursday. I hope you had lots of fun with Sketch N Scrap sketch celebration month and enjoyed the inspiration shared from the design team members.

Today’s sketch layout was chosen by Brandy, designed by Kelly back in 2013.

March 31st

I just love the simplicity of the sketch and also the fun diagonal strip  border.

Wild bloom summer scrapbook layout

I created this summery layout since spring just arrived and nothing around me is in bloom yet. These are photos from my summer hiking pictures last year. The wild flowers along the trail to the waterfall were just so beautiful.

It did cross my mind to add some circle stitching, but opted for circles with the fun summer themed patterned paper with my circle punch instead. Then I added some flower-shaped sequins for the finishing touches to the layout.

Wild bloom summer scrapbook layoutSupplies:  Patterned Paper: Pressed Petal, Crate Paper    Stickers: American Crafts Thickers Amy Tan – Taffy      Stamp: My Mind’s Eye He said    Ink: Ranger Archival Jet Black     Tools: American Crafts Knockouts Border Punch, Recollections Circle Punch

Hope you will join us in our sketch challenges and hope you will stop by the Sketch N Scrap blog and check out what the other design team members had created!

Thanks for stopping by and  Happy crafting!

6 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap Throwback Thursday : Wild Bloom Scrapbook layout

Leave a Comment