Sketch N Scrap #97 Layout Sketch

Hello everyone! It’s the middle of January and I am finally seeing lots of snow at my side of town! Today I have a layout to share with you inspired by a sketch on the Sketch N Scrap blog.

This is a lovely sketch designed by Kelly Holifield on Sketch N Scrap:

Sketch N Scrap #97

I decided to rotate my sketch 90° to the right for my layout. I just love how versatile the sketch is .

Sketch N Scrap #97 layout sketch

This is my layout:

'Qun Kwa' Wedding Scrapbook Layout

I created another wedding layout – yes I am still scrapping wedding photos! The layout is entitled “Qun Kwa” which is the Chinese name for the traditional Chinese wedding dress. I know in my previous scrapbook layout share was also about wedding dresses – I hope you are not bored. But the wedding dress plays a big part in a girl’s wedding don’t you think? 😉

I used everything from the Crate Paper Maggie Holmes Flea Market collection and the gold paper for this layout. I really love this collection and I have been hoarding them forever. It is about time to use them up. I also added heart-shaped sequins and pink splatters for some finishing touches.

Here are some close ups –

Qun Kwa scrapbook layout close upQun Kwa scrapbook layout close up

I hope you join us and create a layout inspired by this sketch! We would love to see your creations linked up. Hop on over to the Sketch n Scrap blog to check out more inspiration from the design team members!

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting! Have a great weekend!

 

4 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap #97 Layout Sketch

Leave a Comment