Sketch N Scrap: Scenic Trail Scrapbook Layout

Hello everyone! It’s another sketch layout day with Sketch N Scrap. Today I am sharing another outdoor scrapbook layout inspired by the sketch Heather designed on the blog today!

May 15th SNS

I loved the interest of the sketch that it is offset to an angle so in my layout, the placement can be a little wonky and offset. I do loved how the layout turned out.

Scenic Trail Scrapbook Layout

I decided to use a cutfile for my background. It is called ‘Going in circles’ (it’s a free cutfile from Paper Issues) which I thought was fitting for our outdoor trip although we did not go in circles that much – maybe just a little! I diecut it with a piece of patterned paper from Crate Paper Hello Love. I wanted to adhere it to a white cardstock but thought it was too plain, so I added some watercolors with some Distress Inks. After I adhered the die cut, I adhered my photo, and decided to embellish it with fussy cut flowers from a floral patterned paper from Dear Lizzy Documentary.  I may have gone overboard with the florals (lol) Then I finished my layout with my title that I cut with my Cameo.

Hop over to Sketch N Scrap and check out more inspiration from the design team members. I hope you will join us this month with our sketches and I do hope you are joining our Facebook event for Sketch N Scrap 5th Birthday Bash crop! We would love to see your creations!

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

4 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap: Scenic Trail Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Comment