Masculine Birthday card

Hello! Today I have another birthday card to share. It’s been a long time since I made a card without any patterned paper. So it was a lot fun just with inks and stamp and a cup of ice water to make my card.

Firstly, I was inspired by this card sketch designed by Heather on Sketch N Scrap.

sns-oct-20th-2016

I was really inspired by the drips and circular rings. So I wanted that to be the main background of my card. First I blended some Cracked Pistachio Distress Ink onto the card front. Then I had a glass of ice water that had been sitting for a few minutes on the table and put in on my card for a few seconds. Then I just moved the cup to a different position where I want the ring next. It’s just really cool how distress inks works with water.

cup drips stain rings

Then I make some splatters by dropping some water droplets onto the card.

cup drips stain rings

It was really fun and easy to make. Then I stamped my imaged and colored it with Distress Inks as well.

masculine birthday card

I think it worked really well for a masculine birthday card. Super fun and simple birthday one layer card.

Hop over to Sketch N Scrap to check out what the other design team members had created. We would love to see you play along with our sketches too! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

3 thoughts on “Masculine Birthday card

Leave a Comment