Sketch N Scrap Layout Sketch #114

Hello! It’s the first of the month of October, it’s so nice to feel the autumn air! Today I have a layout to share inspired by a sketch designed by Heather on Sketch N Scrap.

Sketch #114

1st-oct Sketch N Scrap

I created this layout with photos  of the lavender farm.

Beautiful lavender scrapbook layout

 

I actually wrote a lot of journaling for this layout – mostly about what I love about lavender and what you can use it for.  I also created a hidden journaling on a tag to write more of my experience on the farm. I took a piece of rectangle patterned paper with a heart on it, I put a strip of the bottom and it holds my tag really well.

hidden journaling scrapbook layout

I added some diecuts from Pinkfresh Studio Indigo Hills and since the colors were the olive green, I mixed up some paint splatters that match and splatter away and colored my heart to add color.

all smiles here (pinkfresh studio indigo hills) with stitching

I added some hand stitching, it’s actually a metallic purple thread but somehow it was a little thin so I couldn’t thread it to my sewing machine. It breaks really easy so that’s why I need to hand stitch it.

I hope you will stop by Sketch N Scrap blog and check out what the other design team members created! Today is also World Card Making Day, so check out the Sketch N Scrap Facebook for fun challenges and inspiration.

Thanks for stopping by and Happy Crafting!

2 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap Layout Sketch #114

Leave a Comment