A simple life – scrapbook layout

Hello! I realised I didn’t get to blog about some of the layouts I created. Sometimes I managed to share in my Instagram or Facebook. But I try.. anyways..

Today I wanted to share a layout using some diecuts and stitching inspired by a sketch on Stuck?! Sketches. It’s the September 1st 2016 sketch –

Stuck Sketches September 1st 2016

I created this fun colorful ‘mixed media layout’ – well  maybe not mixed media if you consider splatters lol

mixed media scrapbook layout - the simple life

I managed to add some stamping to the background (Heidi Swapp Script background stamp). I always feel some sense of accomplishment if I use a stamp on a layout. Really.

splatters and stamps on scrapbook layout

After the patterned papers were adhered, I machine stitched the borders for interest.  Then I diecut the wreath from Clique Kits (it was a free cutfile) and it’s so pretty! I backed the leaves with some scraps from Dear Lizzy Documentary collection that was in the olive green color. So I mixed up some olive green splatters from my acrylic inks and splatter away.  Then I found diecuts from Pinkfresh Studio Indigo Hills had some pretty fun diecuts and puffy stickers that matched my color scheme pretty well. I also added the puffy hearts from Shimelle collection.

pinkfresh studio diecuts and shimelle puffy stickers

tim holtz stickers

I didn’t add any journaling, so I added the Tim Holtz stickers to express some of my emotions. The small talk sticker book from Tim Holtz is really fun and has a lot of sayings I want to convey in my layouts.

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

 

2 thoughts on “A simple life – scrapbook layout

Leave a Comment

