Photobooth photos Crazy Fun Scrapbook Layout

Hello! Today I have another scrapbook layout to share with you using photobooth photos. In my previous post here, I created a layout of the photobooth photos with a bunch of friends but I still have some photobooth photos as a couple too. It just shows that we never stop taking photobooth photos at the wedding.

My layout was inspired by this lovely sketch by Mandy on Sketch N Scrap:

SNS August 15th

My layout:

Crazy Fun Photobooth Scrapbook layout

I chose a black cardstock for my background like my other layouts whenever I find my photos are darker. Somehow it has a better contrast and I can choose bright coloured patterned papers ie PINK. I chose pink because in the photos I had this really bright fuschia pink boa on.

I did some ink smooshing on the black cardstock. I added a lot of water to my gold paint so it left more of a metallic silver color instead with some gold in it which I found it cool. I used an old packaging that previously stored some pearls so it had the bubble wrap texture in it when I smooshed onto the cardstock. So that was a nice suprise and fun!

Instead of a circle, I used an offset cutfile I made for another project and I never used it. That’s why it’s more of like a funky doily shaped.

Crazy Fun Photobooth Scrapbook layout

Most of the patterned papers are from Dear Lizzy Serendipity collection. I used some of the words strips that I cut from Shimelle True Stories patterned paper and added some punched hearts.

Crazy Fun Photobooth Scrapbook layout

I added the ‘today on arrow’ cutfile just to highlight and draw attention to my photos and title. It was a fun layout to make and hope you are inspired for your project.

Hop over to Sketch N Scrap  for more design team inspiration. Hope you will join us in our sketch challenges – we would love to see your creations! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

3 thoughts on “Photobooth photos Crazy Fun Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Comment