Scrapbooking memorabilia (again)

Hello! Today I actually have two layouts to share with you. I used two different sketches from Scrapbook Challenges. For the first layout I scrapbook the memorabilia I saved when I visited a lavender farm. I wanted to scrapbook the tickets and also the lavender flower heads and seeds itself.

My layout was inspired by this sketch:

Sketch 493 Aug 8

Here is my layout:

IMG_1097

I used a white background and I added some script words for texture with a stencil and texture paste. Then I rub on some gelato (fig) for some subtle purple brushstrokes and drips in the background. I added a piece pink vellum for some color and I also did not want to cover my mixed media background completely. I did a zig zag machine stitching to add my scallop border just for some fun element to my layout. Then I embellished it with some stickers and added thickers for my title.

It was very fun to check out all the different vendors and all the lavender products available. It was indeed pleasant, roaming around aromatic lavender fields. I hope to be able to scrapbook the photos when I get them printed.

IMG_1104

I also have another layout inspired by another sketch on Scrapbook Challenges.

SS05 Aug 9.jpg

For my layout I rotated the sketch.

Bow and arrow Scrapbook layout

For this layout, I used the papers from my August CKC kit, and pulled out some alphabet stickers and buttons from my stash.

Bow and arrow Scrapbook layout

 

For the arrows, I used a pencil and drew the arrows and then I pierced the holes and stitched it with embroidery floss.

Bow and arrow Scrapbook layout

Bow and arrow Scrapbook layout

It was a simple layout and fun to make. I just love the stitching element on layouts.

I hope you will check out Scrapbook Challenges. We are having our annual Sizzlin’ Summer in August where it is a whole month of of sketches and inspiration! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

11 thoughts on “Scrapbooking memorabilia (again)

  1. I am a huge fan of including ephemera on a page, especially when it’s as pretty as the lavender festival card! Lovely work on your background on that one, and I like the little touches of bling here & there.
    The stitched arrows on the second layout rock! Perfect with those buttons.

    Like

  2. I love that you got to go to a Lavender farm – how gorgeous that must have been. And a great way to display the brochure and some real flowers. The second layout using the CKC kit is really eye catching with those bright yellow buttons and that super cute stitching. I dont often hand stitch but when I do, I always love the result!

    Like

Leave a Comment

