Monochromatic Scrapbook Layout – Sketch N Scrap #110

Hello and Happy August 1st! Today I have a scrapbook layout to share with you. It’s a layout I would say monochromatic with hints of teals and green in it. But mainly in my favourite color – PINK afterall i am the pinkycrafter!

I will have to say pink it’s not the color for everyone so I hope you will like it as much as I do! lol

IMG_1033

My layout was inspired by this lovely sketch designed by Heather on Sketch N Scrap

August 1st 2016 SNS

I wanted to scrap a photo of my pink earmuffs (ear protection)- hence I decided to try out the monochromatic challenge on my layout since I really do have a lot of pink patterned paper on my desk. I was really excited about these pink earmuffs lol so I took a picture of myself with it and of course had to scrap it!

I took mainly pink patterned papers from the Dear Lizzy Serendipity paper pad. As I scrap, I had difficulty as it was getting too much pinks on the layout. So my floral embellishments had some teals and greens in it. The embellishments I fussy card from some patterned papers from Dear Lizzy Serendipity as well.

Pink earmuffs monochromatic Scrapbook layout

My title is in pink alphabets stickers as well. I did gesso a little bit of the script patterned paper so my title wouldn’t seem lost. Pink earmuffs monochromatic Scrapbook layout

I punched a border with my American Crafts Knockouts notepad border punch for extra interest. Then I added some blush pink splatters just for fun. Pink earmuffs monochromatic Scrapbook layout

 

Pink earmuffs monochromatic Scrapbook layout

That’s my layout for today! I hope you will join us at Sketch N Scrap this month as play with our sketch challenges. We would love to see your creations. Hop over to Sketch N Scrap for more inspiration from the design team!

Stay tune as I have another blog post coming up today! Thanks so much for stopping by and Happy crafting!

4 thoughts on “Monochromatic Scrapbook Layout – Sketch N Scrap #110

Leave a Comment