2 Scrapbook Layout Share for Scrapbook Challenges

Hello! Today  I have two scrapbook layouts to share inspired by challenges over at Scrapbook Challenges. The first layout is inspired by Sketch 491:

sketch 491 july 25th

I created this layout where I am showcasing my new sunglasses 🙂

hello my new sunnies scrapbook layout

The funny thing is I lost them the following week when I went paddleboarding – I fell in the water like 3 times! Oh well, guess lesson learnt is not to wear them while paddleboarding. It’s ok, one good thing is I can scrapbook another layout when I get another pair!

About my layout – I use the papers from Dear Lizzy Serendipity paper pad. I did fussy cut those flowers from one of the patterned paper and used them as embellishment and used some of the 3×4 cut-apart for layering along with some scraps. I splattered some pink and yellow splatters for interest.

I did change the position of my photos from the sketch. I felt my face in the photo needed to rest on the papers so the layout seems more together and grounded.

Some close ups:

hello my new sunnies scrapbook layout

hello my new sunnies scrapbook layout

We also have a weekly bonus challenge – Pattern Challenge at Scrapbook Challenges.

pattern challenge 25th july.jpg

For my second layout – I created this fun layout using 2 instax photos with some fun polka dot patterned papers.

Scrapping Instax photos with polka dots

I actually included lots of different polka dot patterned papers here. I even included some of those patterned in the embellishments as well.

Scrapping Instax photos with polka dots

Scrapping Instax photos with polka dots

I used my Cameo to cut out a large title “Together” in white cardstock since the patterned papers were so colourful and I added a subtitle with Tim Holtz stickers “you can never have too much happy”. that little sticker books really have a lot of fun sayings that are perfect for scrapbooking. I mainly cut out those embellishments from the Shimelle True Stories paper pad as you have seen me doing many times in my previous layouts. I added white hearts on the polaroid shapes cut-apart to add more color contrast.

It’s pretty fun layout – I loved that I am able to scrap these Instax photos. I often find it hard to scrap Instax photos so I am glad I did it 🙂

That’s it for today. Hope I was able to inspire you create something today! Hop over to Scrapbook Challenges for more inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by and Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “2 Scrapbook Layout Share for Scrapbook Challenges

Leave a Comment

