Encouragement card – Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #76

Hello everyone! Today I have a card to share with you. It’s more of a hello/encouragement card –

Encouragement card

This card was inspired by Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #76 designed by Heather.

SNS Card Sketch #76 June20th

I sort of improvised as I made my card with the supplies I had. I love how these sketches inspired me to make my cards/layouts.

I machine stitched two strips of scrap paper I had and added it to the bottom border. Then I added only one flower to my card since my flower was quite a dimensional one and my sentiment on the side.

Encouragement card

Supplies: Cardstock: Recollections      Patterned paper: Recollections, My Mind’s Eye     Embellishments:  Tim Holtz Small Talk, Heidi Swapp Flowers, American Crafts twine

I think it’s nice to remind people that they can do extraordinary things in life and to send some love in the form of cards!

Hop over to Sketch N Scrap and check out what the other design team had created. Hope to see your creations linked up. We would love to see them. Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

4 thoughts on “Encouragement card – Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #76

Leave a Comment