Scrapbooking with a big bow

Hello everyone! I cannot believe it’s the end of June. It has been a quiet month for me in terms of crafting – too much going on in life and it had been a teeny more stressful. Those aren’t fun!

But what’s fun today, is I want to share a fun layout I created :

The gift of presence (scrapping with a bow)

This layout is inspired by Sketch 488 on Scrapbook Challenges:

june 27th

The different patterned paper and stitching looks so fun so I pull out my scraps and my sewing machine. I wanted it to be more fun, so I ruff up the edges and teared it up slightly

Then I felt like adding in some ink smooshing in my layout. I haven’t done that in some time and fits in my fun theme.

The gift of presence (scrapping with a bow)

I picked the Aqua color of my gelato and rub it onto some packaging and spritz some water onto it. The color turned out too light so I added another darker color (Snow Cone) and mixed it in. Then added some leftover splatters.The gift of presence (scrapping with a bow)

Here is my layout again:

The gift of presence (scrapping with a bow)

I scrapped these photos from my wedding. I was just overwhelmed with the love – friends and family really took the time to travel and made my day extra special. So to me, it was truly the gift of presence.

I added the bow because it’s so cute and pretty. I wanted it to be the focal embellishment so I added silver sequins to the centre.   I cut it with my Cameo.  I also cut my title with my Cameo from my own fonts. I chose the blue and silver because it’s my wedding colors. I did add two more blue strips just to balance it out and added more stitching. Then I finished it with some silver hearts.

Some close ups:

The gift of presence (scrapping with a bow)

The gift of presence (scrapping with a bow)

The gift of presence (scrapping with a bow)

I really did like how it turned out. And I showed it to my husband, he said, “Oh that’s nice” (like he ALWAYS say) , “but oh, how come you got some ink smudges on it” – and it was funny because I told it was intentional and it was meant for added interest. I think he didn’t get it. But that added even more fun to my layout 🙂

Thanks for stopping by today! Hop over to Scrapbook Challenges for more inspiration!  Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Scrapbooking with a big bow

Leave a Comment

