Super bling card – Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #75

Hello everyone! Today I have a card to share – I made this super bling card to welcome summer! 🙂

Hello Summer Card

I am sure by now, you know that I don’t throw away the negatives of my diecuts. I save them and usually make something out of it. So I took the negative and used it to make a background and main focal point of my card.

For my card, I adhered all sorts of bright colorful gems stickers and sequins in the space of the flourish line after the “r” in summer. (not sure what to call that space lol) I chose pink and purple for my card. I am trying to dig into my purple stash.

1-IMG_0657

Supplies: Cardstock: Recollections     Patterned Paper: Dear Lizzy Serendipty      Cutfile: Kerri Bradford Studio      Bling: Sequins (fabric store), Gems (Dollarama)

I added foam dots behind the whole piece of the negative panel. Check out the dimension! This card is almost like a faux shaker card. I am sure some of you are uncomfortable with the amount of bling on this card – but I thought it was fun and cute. One should never be afraid to bling it up! Bling overload to welcome the fun in the summer! :p

My card was inspired by this lovely sketch designed by Mandy on Sketch N Scrap:

June 5th Card #75.jpg

I was inspired by the “Large Sentiment” and hence created my card with the whole background piece as the sentiment.

Hop over to Sketch N Scrap for more inspiration and join us for our sketch challenges. Hop to see your creations linked up. Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

6 thoughts on “Super bling card – Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #75

Leave a Comment