Sketch N Scrap Throwback Thursday #3

Hello everyone – It’s Throwback Thursday Layout Sketch today on the Sketch N Scrap blog.

For today’s sketch, I chose this sketch from 2014 designed by Lisa.

march 17 Throwback thursday Sketch N Scrap

I saw the polka dots with the splatters and I had inspiration for my layout so I created a mixed media wedding layout.

Crushing - Smile Gold Wedding layout

For the wedding photoshoot, I brought this large frame as prop. It was pretty fun with us taking pictures with this large frame. My wedding party love making faces and fun poses with the frame.

This layout is a little bit overloaded with the gold and so much fun to make. But I love all the gold with the pinks. I started with Stratmore mixed media paper 11’x11′. Then I used a polka dot stencil and added some homemade texture paste. Then I misted some pink mist I DIYed out of acrylic paint with a hearts stencil. I also brushed some gold glitter paint on the layout randomly as well. I feel it’s less messy than real glitter. I adhered the photos and added some gold flower washi tape as if it was held on by the tape. I made the tab effect on the photo mat with my envelope punch board. Finally, I angled my mixed media paper before adhering it to my gold background paper for some added interest.

Crushing - Smile Gold Wedding layout

Supplies: Patterned Paper: Dear Lizzy Serendipity, Martha Stewart     Art supply: Strathmore 300 Mixed Media Paper, DecoArt Festive Red Metallic Paint     Stencil: polka dot Recollections, Hearts from Heidi Swapp     Stickers: American Crafts gold Thickers, crushing Heidi Swapp, washi tape strip Heidi Swapp     Tools: We R Memory Keepers Envelope Punch Board, Martha Stewart Confetti Hearts    Embellishments: Heidi Swapp Foil Pocket cards, Heidi Swapp Shaped Paper Clips

I hope you will play along with our sketches this month since it’s sketch celebration month. This month’s prize is also the We R Memory Keepers Envelope Punch Board. We would love to see your creations linked up! Hop over to Sketch N Scrap and check out what the design team members had created.

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

 

2 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap Throwback Thursday #3

Leave a Comment