Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #66

Hello everyone! Today I have a card to share with you – It’s a valentine’s day themed card since February 14th is not too far away! Anyone started Valentine crafting projects yet?

My card is inspired by a beautiful sketch designed by Lisa on the Sketch N Scrap blog.

Sketch N Scrap #66

Here is my card:

Sketch N Scrap #66 card

I used a heart stencil from Plaid with distress inks. I chose Festive Berries and Picked Raspberry and blended it together. Then I added a strip of hearts washi tape. I added a valentine themed pattern paper as the tag. I punched a 2 inch circle of the strip of hearts that I stenciled in and adhered it with foam tape for more dimension. Then I stamped the sentiment ‘LOVE’ and fussy-cut individual letters and pop it up with foam tape. I just love the added dimension of this simple card.

This sketch is really fun to use for various occasions. I hope you will give it a try. We would love to see what you create. Check out the Sketch N Scrap for more inspiration from the design team!

Sending everyone hearts – thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

4 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #66

Leave a Comment