Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #97

Hello! Today I want to share two cards with you. The first card was inspired by Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #97 designed by Heather.

SNS 97 May 5th 2017

I created this card:

Floral themed cards for birthday

I embossed the background of the card panel with an embossing folder by Martha Stewart Crafts. It was meant for embossing metal but I used it to emboss paper and made it work with my Cuttlebug.

The flower was stamped from Altenew Majestic Bloom stamp set. I stamped a lot of these flowers from my previous project and had some leftover, so I made cards with it. So I guess it’s a good idea, to stamp a bunch of images and get them all ready when you need them for a project. Then I added the birthday sentiment also from Altenew, the Label Love stamp set. I added some metallic red thread behind the flower image for more interest and texture and finished it off with some clear sequins.

From the first card, I was inspired to create another card since I had another piece of flower image.

Majestic bloom stamp set for wedding card

I created a wedding card with the flower image. The composition of this card is similar to the first card. I just love how both of these cards turned out. Maybe because they are in my favorite colors – pinks and reds! 🙂

Floral themed cards for birthday and wedding card

Hop over to Sketch N Scrap for more design team members inspiration! Join us and play along with our sketch challenges, we would love to see your creations!

Sketch N Scrap birthday event is ongoing! Come join us on Facebook!

5th birthday SNS

Come back tomorrow as we celebrate National Scrapbook Day on May 6th 2017! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

6 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #97

Leave a Comment