Sketch N Scrap Sketch Layout #126 (Scrapping with limited color scheme and supply)

Hello everyone! Today I am sharing a scrapbook layout with you – I haven’t been crafting for like ~ 3 months due to many reasons but I won’t bore you with details but most importantly I am back! I really want to say thank you to those who kept following my blog and on my social media even though I was MIA for while!

I did reorganized my craft supplies and decided to challenge myself whenever I make a card or layout – whether it’s techniques or using certain tool or supply in my stash. That way, I feel my “investment” in this hobby is much more worth it (and more fun) instead of just hoarding everything. I just kept it simple (so that I will do it), the main challenge is to use “a tool and a supply” (can be more). Tools such as my manual die cutting machine and dies, electric cutting machine, punches, decorative scissors, FUSE tool, stencils,  stamps, etc (things that can be used over and over again). Supply such as twine, embroidery floss, threads, washi tape, embossing powders, glitter, markers, paints and other art mediums, etc (things that can run out of, but it never seemed that way for me, they seem to last forever lol)

The layout I am sharing with you today is inspired by the sketch designed by Lisa on Sketch N Scrap. It’s such a fun sketch and versatile.

April 1st layout SNS

great people Scrapbook layout (limited color scheme)

The patterned papers were taken from my scrap pile since I scrap different photos from the same event before. I kept things simple and I am only using pinks and purples for this one photo. For my embellishments, I used my challenge of “a tool and a supply” where I used a flower and heart punch and layered on top of my purple twine.

That’s it for today! Hop over to Sketch N Scrap and check out what the other design team members had created! We would love for you to join us for our sketch challenges! Oh and in May, it’s an exciting month as Sketch N Scrap celebrates its FIFTH birthday with lots of sketches, inspiration and prizes and most importantly, lots of FUN!

5th birthday SNS

It’s so nice to be crafting again and I hope you will join me in this challenge of using “a tool and a supply” ( I probably should come up with a better name but…..) Anyways, I hope I had inspired you and you will create something beautiful with this sketch and share with us. Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

6 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap Sketch Layout #126 (Scrapping with limited color scheme and supply)

  1. I love your soft, pretty page! It is gorgeous! And I am glad you are using up some of you crafting stash. I could use that lesson in my own life for sure!

    Like

Leave a Comment