Scrapping a collage photo – Sketch N Scrap #106 Layout Sketch

Hello everyone! Is it the first of June already? As we are approaching mid-year, we should remember to hang in there in our lives and keep our smile! That’s the title of my scrapbook layout today!

I created a simple layout:

Smile scrapbook layout

I printed a collage photo – where the photos are 2″x2″ so you actually have six photos in a regular 4×6 photo. I just use 4 of those photos and adhered it onto a photo mat and included it in my layout. I felt I need to remember to smile and hang in there as life tends to sometimes gets difficult and stressful.

Recently I am scrapbooking about myself a lot and I think it’s important. Being able to document the phase I am currently in, life experiences and what’s going on at the moment since I mostly scrapbook for myself anyway. It would be like a journal, just in the form of 12×12 scrapbook layouts.

I kept the background of the layout clean and white. Just as I felt the need some clear space in my life, reflected onto my layout to have that white space. I embellished my layout with those beautiful “print&cut” butterflies and flourishes from the May/spring collection from Wilna on iheartstudio.

Smile scrapbook layout

I like to overlap these alphabet stickers for a more fun look. I added foam dots to the butterflies and flourishes and my photo mat for more a more raised dimensional look.

Smile scrapbook layout

I also added some gem stickers for extra bling on my layout.

Smile scrapbook layout

Supplies Cardstock: American Crafts Texture white       Patterned Paper: Crate Paper Flea Market, Dear Lizzy Serendipity, My Mind’s Eye My Girl           Stickers: October Afternoon Mini Market, Sticky Keys

My layout was inspired by the lovely sketch designed by Heather on Sketch N Scrap:

Sketch N Scrap #106 June 1st

Hop over to Sketch N Scrap to check out more design team members’ inspiration and our challenges! We would love to see your creations linked up. Thank you so much for stopping by and Happy Crafting!

4 thoughts on “Scrapping a collage photo – Sketch N Scrap #106 Layout Sketch

Leave a Comment