Sketch N Scrap Flashback Friday

Hello everyone! Today we’re sharing the last sketch for the Sketch N Scrap Flashback Friday Sketches.

This is the sketch created by Lisa in 2012 on Sketch N Scrap:

I created this layout:

Our Story Wedding Scrapbook Layout

I did some watercolored background on white cardstock before I started layering my patterned papers and photo for extra interest. But it seemed somehow I covered most of it, but we can see a little border of it which is fine.

From the sketch, instead of two photos, I added a journaling card which has these questions on it which I thought it was fun to tell some of our story. I diecut some flowers and vines from the Silhouette Design Store with my Cameo and backed them with patterned paper. I added some stickers, sequins and gems for embellishments.

Some close ups:

Our Story Wedding Scrapbook LayoutOur Story Wedding Scrapbook Layout

Supplies: Cardstock: American Craft Textured     Patterned Paper: Crate Paper Flea Market, MAMBI 3×4 cards, Dear Lizzy   Stickers: Tim Holtz Small Talk   Art Supply: Derwent Inktense Blocks 0230, 0250, 1300

Hop over to Sketch N Scrap and check out what the other design team members has created! Hope you will join us to celebrate our 4th birthday!

imagesns

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap Flashback Friday

Leave a Comment