Love – wedding card

Hello! Yesterday I created a “Love” floral themed scrapbook layout. I used my floral stamps and of course I stamped extra to make cards. So today I want to share a card using a technique I saw on a  Youtube  video a while back by Yana Smakula. She shared this “perfect cardmaking formula” for CAS cards. I have been wanting to try it and finally did it. Sometimes I feel that I have so many ideas I want to try that I see on social media but just so little time!

The card I created is for a wedding, but I think it can be used for whatever occasion and for  the loved ones.

Altenew Beautiful Day stamp set for wedding cards

I diecut the crisscross background from Paper Issues with my Cameo. (They have so many awesome cutfiles for free) I wanted to have a textured background for extra interest but yet subtle, so I cut it in white.

Then I diecut and emboss the frame with a Spellbinders die with a piece of gold cardstock.  The flower is with Altenew Beautiful Day stamp and the smaller ones are from Garden Treasure stamp set. I colored in the smaller flowers with my Prismacolors.

Altenew Beautiful Day stamp set for wedding cards

I will definitely make more of these CAS cards. I love this “perfect cardmaking formula for CAS”! Next time I probably will try diecutting some frames with the Cameo or even trying it with some similar stamps and heat embossed it with gold. And maybe I should also make my cards by gauging the size of frames with the size of flowers. In this card, the flower seems a little too big for my little frame lol but it still turned out well I think.

Altenew Beautiful Day stamp set for wedding cards

I am playing along with Altenew May Inspiration Challenge:

@Altenew-InspirationChallenge-May2017

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

4 thoughts on “Love – wedding card

Leave a Comment

