Fringed card – thank you card

Hello! It’s the second sketch for Sketch N Scrap birthday bash crop today on the blog. It’s a cute sketch designed by Lisa and it’s versatile for any occasion.

May9th Birthday challenge 2

I created a fringed card. It is so fun because it is a little bit 3D. I have seen these cards and always wanted to try it. When I saw the sketch, I was inspired to create the little fringes!

Fringed card thank you card

I used my Cameo to create the 5 strips of fringes. I probably could have use scissors and it would have been faster but I was diecutting something else anyway, might as well let the machine do the work. I adhered the fringes onto a card panel that I diecut with a stitched rectangle die. I adhered a strip of gold on the side that I punched with a border punch for a little bit more interest. I decided to cut off the the edge of the border to let the border strip pop out more. I made the fringe all the way to the top of the card and stamped my thank you sentiment onto my card.

Fringed card thank you card

The dimensional of the fringed card is so fun!

I hope you will join us on Sketch N Scrap 5th birthday bash crop celebration happening on Facebook. Hop over to Sketch N Scrap for more inspiration from the design team members! We would love to see your creations!

Thank you for stopping by and Happy crafting!

6 thoughts on “Fringed card – thank you card

Leave a Comment