Floral Birthday Card

Hello! I created a floral theme scrapbook layout in my last post, using layering stamps and I loved it. So today, I thought I share a floral themed birthday card that I made.

Birthday card using Altenew Painted Flowers and Painted butterflies stamp set

I created the background stripes using distress inks (Mustard Seed, Peacock Feathers, Salty Ocean) I masked off the stripes using washi tape and placed them in different widths for interest. Then I diecut the panel and the frame of patterned paper using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles die.

I stamped the flowers and butterflies from Altenew Painted Flowers and Painted Butterflies. It gives a very artsy look to the card. The butterflies were stamped in Hero Arts Soft Pool and Tide Pool ink and outlined with Altenew Jet Black ink. The flowers were stamped with Altenew Mango Smoothie and Peach Perfect ink and outlined with Altenew Jet Black ink. I colored the leaves with my Prismacolors color pencils. (PC 989 and PC 1005). I stamped a lot of the flowers and three of the butterflies and then fussy cut them out with scissors. I stamped the “Happy Birthday” from Waffleflower lotus stamp set with the same Jet Black ink.

My card was inspired by Altenew April Inspiration Challenge. I just love the color scheme!

Altenew_2017_April_Inspiration-Challenge_Graphic

Here is a close up – I did add a lot of foam dots to add dimension to the flowers and butterflies.

Birthday card using Altenew Painted Flowers and Painted butterflies stamp set

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

One thought on “Floral Birthday Card

Leave a Comment

