Cupcake Birthday Card

Hello, I have another fun and simple card to share today. This weekend was a fun card making weekend! I created a birthday card.

Birthday Cupcake Card

I stamped a cupcake and a candle and pieced them together. The I adhered them on a small piece of yellow striped patterned paper.  I used a notebook border punch to create interest on the top of it.  I created layers with the Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangle die with grey cardstock and a colorful patterned paper and adhered everything together.

Birthday cupcake card

I added some flower sequins on the cupcake for embellishments to resemble cupcake sprinkles for added interest.

I am playing along Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. It’s their Wednesday Challenge blog 8th birthday this week – how fun! Happy birthday!

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

8 thoughts on “Cupcake Birthday Card

Leave a Comment

