Heat embossed holiday card

Hello everyone! Christmas time is coming soon and I can’t wait to be home with the family!

I have a card to share today inspired by Sketch N Scrap card sketch. It’s the last card sketch for this year and looking forward to next year sketches.

My card somehow went in a different direction as I was making it. I guess often that happens in creativity 🙂

This is the sketch designed by Heather on Sketch N Scrap:

dec-20th-sns

My card:

Heat embossed Holiday card

I stamped a floral border background (from TheTonStamp) and heat embossed it with Hero Arts silver embossing powder. Initially my plan was to add patterned papers and ribbon as inspired by the sketch after I heat embossed it, but that plan didn’t go very well. I just love the background too much and I didn’t want to color it either. So I kept it simple and added a heat embossed sentiment (from TheTonStamp Sending Peonies) with Ranger Liquid Platinum embossing powder which is a slightly warmer silver color.

Although it was a simple card but it took some time with decision making lol I am such a slow crafter! Anyways, I hope you would hop over to Sketch N Scrap to check out what the other design team members had created and join us with our challenges! We would love to see your creations!

Wishing you all a blessed Christmas and Happy holidays! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

 

One thought on “Heat embossed holiday card

Leave a Comment