Scrapping with pinks & die-cutting with my Cameo-( use the negatives as well!)

Hello everyone! Can one really be addicted to die-cutting? Well I am! I love die-cutting ; whether it’s manual die-cutting with my Cuttlebug or with my Cameo! I can just go on and on and have all these diecuts lying around; most of the times I die-cuting just for fun!

Honestly, I am super loving my Cameo – and I have to thank all those kind people who made tutorials on how to use the Cameo because I learn new things all the time and it works wonderfully! The noisy Cameo cutting is music to my ears!

Anyways, let me get to my scrapbook layout – I won several sheets of Bazzill bling cardstock on their Instagram giveaway a while back. They were the prettiest cardstock; it’s so shimmery, so pretty and super thick!

I took my favorite color – PINK – and I went ahead and diecut with it with my Cameo without really knowing what to do with it. I diecut the pretty flower background; a free cut file from Hip Kit Club (March Download -designed by Ashley Horton) They have free cut files every month available for non-kit subscribers.

I created this layout with the die-cut flowers background. I cut the flowers apart instead of using the full sheet. I wished you could see the beautiful shimmer from the cardstock, but it was hard to capture on photograph.

just Dance away Scrapbook layout

I created my title with my own fonts with my Cameo also; I am loving that since I can make up whatever title I want without running out of stickers. I cut them with cardstock first, usually 3 times and layered them up to get a more raised effect like the dimension of chipboard stickers. Then I cut the patterned paper I like as the top layer.

I splattered the page with some DIY gelatos splatters and added the paper layers for my photo. I just added a few small bits of embellishment where the flowers were.

just Dance away Scrapbook layoutjust Dance away Scrapbook layoutjust Dance away Scrapbook layoutSupplies:  Cardstock: American Crafts White Textured, Bazzill Pink Bling       Patterned Paper: WRMK Love Notes, Amy Tangerine Stitched, Celebrate It Gold Glitter        Art supply: Gelato – Butter Cream, Bubble Gum

Then I had the “negative” of the cardstock – the leftover pink frame after I diecut the flowers background. I couldn’t throw it away or cut up for scraps because it’s PINK and so shiny. I cut another flower background out of white cardstock and made another layout with it. See – nothing gets to waste; I got another pretty layout out of it!

Bouquet Toss Scrapbook Layout with Flower Cutfile from hipkit

I love this layout a lot- I think it’s important to love what you make- makes one happy! I backed the negative diecut, the “frame” with pink vellum and adhered a patterned paper with words.  I did cut my white flowers background a little bit smaller. I put my photo in the centre of the layout and embellished around it with some diecut hearts and stickers.  I used the same diecut technique with my title again.

Bouquet Toss Scrapbook Layout with Flower Cutfile from hipkitBouquet Toss Scrapbook Layout with Flower Cutfile from hipkitBouquet Toss Scrapbook Layout with Flower Cutfile from hipkitSupplies:  Cardstock: American Crafts White Textured, Bazzill Pink Bling, Recollections Pink Vellum       Patterned Paper: WRMK Love Notes, Dear Lizzy Serendipity, Celebrate It Gold Glitter     Stickers: Basic Grey Wedding Trims

This is definitely one of my favorite layouts – and to think the starting point of this layout was because I didn’t want to throw away the negative diecut of the pink cardstock.

Hope you will try creating layouts with using negatives of die cut as a starting point!:) Thanks for stopping by and Happy Crafting!

2 thoughts on “Scrapping with pinks & die-cutting with my Cameo-( use the negatives as well!)

Leave a Comment

