Using washi tape on my Scrapbook Layout

Hello my crafty friends! Today I have a layout to share – inspired by a sketch on Scrapbook Challenges.

I decided to use washi tape instead of patterned paper since I couldn’t fine the right colors of patterned paper in my stash. So I used my 2 inch washi tape roll as the background of my layout.

Nature Hike Scrapbook Challenges Scrapbook Layout

This is the brilliant sketch (Sketch 483) on Scrapbook Challenges:

Sketch 483 May 16th

I made some yellow splatters across the left side of the layout. Then I arranged my photos on the washi tape mat. My photos are about 2″ x 2.5″ since I wanted a more rectangular look rather than square. Since this is nature theme, I diecut some leaves with my Cameo as embellishments and adhered them as though the leaves are floating around the page. I diecut them out of white core green cardstock so I embossed them with checkered board embossing folders for some squared textured on the leaves.

More photos:

Nature Hike Scrapbook Challenges Scrapbook Layout

Nature Hike Scrapbook Challenges Scrapbook Layout

Supplies: Cardstock: American Crafts White Texture, DCWV      Patterned Paper: Craft Smith       Tools: Silhouette Cameo, Cuttlebug, Sizzix Checkerboard Embossing Folder      Stickers: October Afternoon Mini Market Alphabets       Washi Tape: Recollections

That’s it for today! Hope you will try using washi tape in your layouts! Hop on over to Scrapbook Challenges and check out more inspiration from the other designers.Thank you so much for stopping by and Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Using washi tape on my Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Comment

