Scrapping a silhouette photo

Hello everyone! I hope you had a wonderful (i)National Scrapbooking weekend! I was so inspired by the layouts and challenges on social media!

I had a chance to scrapbook a few layouts and today I want to share one of it with you. It was a challenge hosted by The Cut Shoppe where they offered a free cut file. It was such a lovely cut file. I have a silhouette photo at the beach during sunset and it seems perfect!

& I love you so Scrapbook layout

I created the background using my Derwent Inktense blocks – I wanted some of the sunset colors on my background. I wanted the paintbrush effect and also some splatters on my page. I love watercolors because I can pretty much create any colors I want.  Then I diecut the ampersand cut file with my Silhouette Cameo with white cardstock. I also diecut an offset of the ampersand with kraft cardstock to layer for contrast because the patterned papers I chose are soft colors and I did not want it to blend into the background.

& I love you so Scrapbook layout

First I watercolor the white ampersand with light pink and after it was dry, I began layering the back of the ampersand with my patterned papers. Honestly, it really took  a long time but I loved the effect of it. A good way to catch up on some tv dramas too (maybe that’s why I took a long time too :))

& I love you so Scrapbook layout

I diecut the title with gold glittered paper. I took the “you” from the same cut file, and “love” from the Love Rules cut file also from The Cut Shoppe and the rest of the title I cut with my own font from my computer. I embellished with the hearts I cut from the Love Rules cut file and punched some tiny hearts too.

& I love you so Scrapbook layout

Supplies: Cardstock: American Crafts Texture, Bazzill Kraft     Patterned paper: We R Memory Keepers Love Notes, Celebrate It gold glitter paper, Crate Paper Flea Market   Tools: Derwent Inktense Block – 0230/0250/0300,  Silhouette Cameo, Martha Stewart Confetti Hearts Punch

Loved how the layout turned out. Hope you will have a good week ahead. Stay tune as May I will have lots to share (hopefully)! Thank you for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Scrapping a silhouette photo

Leave a Comment

