(inter) National Scrapbooking Day on Sketch N Scrap

Hello everyone! Happy (inter) National Scrapbooking Day! I hope you will spend lots of fun crafting time this weekend! To celebrate this special day, I created this layout –

"Remember that I love You" International Scrapbooking Day 2016

It’s inspired by this sketch designed by Mandy on the Sketch N Scrap blog:

Sketch N Scrap NSD may 7th

Instead of a polaroid frame, I went with an entire frame with my layout and used my Silhouette Cameo to diecut “Remember”part of the title on the frame. It’s a free cut file released in Spring 2014 I downloaded from Scrapbook and Cards Today. I die-cut it with a white cardstock which I then watercolor with my green Inktense block to match my background paper. Then I die-cut the remaining of my title ” I love you” from Silhouette Design Store. I die-cut it 4 times and layered them together for more dimension.

1-IMG_0358.JPG

I heat embossed a scrap piece of cardstock with some gold + black embossing powder then I punched some butterflies as my embellishments. I punched a couple of times of the bottom layer of the butterfly to add more dimension. I love layering things couple times for the added dimension.  I adhered the butterflies using my stapler with gold staples in them.

DIY embellishments

Love the shine on those butterflies!

"Remember that I love You" International Scrapbooking Day 2016

Supplies: Cardstock: American Crafts Textured   Patterned Paper: Shimelle True Stories  Sticker: October Afternoon Alphabet Stickers    Tool: Silhouette Cameo, Martha Stewart Monarch Butterfly &  3 in 1 ButterflyPunch, Judikins Black Opal embossing powder, Martha Stewart Heat Tool, Derwent Inktense Block (1400 -green apple)

Hop over to Sketch N Scrap to check out more inspiration from the design team! Hop you will join us in creating on this special day! Wishing you all a Happy (inter) National Scrapbooking day! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “(inter) National Scrapbooking Day on Sketch N Scrap

Leave a Comment

