‘Bubbles’ Wedding Scrapbook Layout

Hello everyone! Today I have another wedding scrapbook layout to share. It’s a very simple layout and absolutely quick to put together.

The layout is inspired by a sketch on Scrapbook Challenges.

Sketch 479 April 18

My layout-

Bubbles Wedding Scrapbook layout

Supplies: Cardstock: American Crafts Textured   Patterned Paper: Dear Lizzy Serendipity, Tab- Illustrated Faith   Washi Tape: Recollections   Stickers: American Crafts Black Chalkboard     Tool: EK Success Corner Adorner – Interlaced    Paint: DecoArt Bright Yellow, Tutti Frutti Pink

Bubbles Wedding Scrapbook layout

I considered myself the minimalist when I scrapbook – but when I made this layout I really did not use much of my supplies. I used my 2″ wide washi tape on a scrapbook layout instead of patterned paper. Because the washi tape is see through, and I wanted more colors in the background so I painted diagonal lines with acrylic paint first before putting down the washi tape. Then I layered some stars I had leftover from another project with washi tape as well. I do not have any photo corners so I made a photo mat with photo corners with a punch.

It does have a lot of white space than my usual layouts but I feel it’s needed because of the bright colors. I am pretty contented with how it turned out.  It was definitely one of the fastest layout I have ever made since I am a slow scrapper. Thankfully I have the sketch to help me out! 🙂

I hope you will give this sketch a try and hop on over to Scrapbook Challenges for more inspiration! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

One thought on “‘Bubbles’ Wedding Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Comment

