Gelli Print Fridays: The magic of Ferrero Rocher chocolate box for gelli printing and mini gelli plate storage!

Hello everyone! I decided do my Gelli Print Fridays series again this month and share some cool gelli prints! I had a lot of fun last November doing this series so I want to start this series again in March. You can check out my previous post on gelli prints on the side bar (under category) if you are interested!

Today I want to share the magic of a Ferrero Rocher chocolate box for gelli printing. It’s one of my favorite chocolates so I often have many of those acrylic boxes leftover.

The box has really cool texture. It has raise diamond shapes and it’s perfect for gelli printing. The bottom of the “chocolate holder”tray ( I don’t know what to call it – the gold plastic shell holding the chocolates)  has all these circular rings which is great for gelli printing also.

Gelli Plate Fun with Ferrero Rocher Box & Mini Gelli plates storage

Playing with the 8×10 Gelli Plate just using DIY combs made with old gift cards and the Ferrero Rocher box and acrylic paints – I got some pretty cool prints!

Gelli Plate with Ferrero Rocher chocolate tray

The gelli print pulled up:

Gelli Plate printing with Ferrero Rocher chocolate tray

With the chocolate box:

Gelli Plate printing with Ferrero Rocher chocolate box cover

The  finished print:

Gelli Plate printing with Ferrero Rocher chocolate box cover

Gelli Plate Printing with Ferrero Rocher chocolate tray and cover

Close up prints of the textures and some of my favorite gelli prints:

I also recently bought the Mini Gelli Plates. It is so much fun. It comes in the oval, rectangle, hexagon shapes in one set and another set has square, triangle and round shapes. This is what the mini plates looks like it looks like in its packaging.

I had to figure out a way to store it after I removed the packaging. I kept the plastic squares though to hold the gelli plates. The 8×10 gelli plate I had can be stored in the reusable clamp shell packaging that  it comes with but the mini ones does not. So I decided to keep it in the Ferrero Rocher chocolate box.

It fits the 6 mini plates perfectly! Since the box has interesting textures, I decided to alter it since it’s storage for art supplies anyway!

Mini Gelli Plates Storage

I used the mini plates to create the effects on this box! I started with painting the whole box with blue acrylic paint then once it’s dry, I used the different mini plates with different stencils and acrylic paint and stamped it all over on the cover. I used old CD covers as the stamp mount. The box works as a stamp mount for gelli plates too.

Mini Gelli Plates Storage

I manage to include two Cd covers in this box together with the 6 mini gelli plates as well. That’s it for today! I hope you won’t throw away the box when you are done eating the chocolates. It has a lot of uses especially in gelli plate printing! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

 

2 thoughts on “Gelli Print Fridays: The magic of Ferrero Rocher chocolate box for gelli printing and mini gelli plate storage!

Leave a Comment

