Sketch N Scrap : Throwback Thursdays -a layout and a matching card

Hello everyone! March is Sketch N Scrap layout sketch celebration. Every Thursday we will revisit old sketches and create a layout with it. There will be no twist to the sketches – Just create a layout! Remember to check the blog on every Thursday to see what we have in store for you – Loads and loads of inspiration!

A few of the design team members will choose some of the archived sketches and and create a layout with it. For this week, Lori from the design team chose this sketch designed by Lisa: Sketch #17 from the SNS Archive:

SNS Twistback Thursday March 3rd

I created another wedding layout. In March, I will be sharing a couple more wedding layouts.

Family -Wedding Scrapbook Layout

I used the Crate Paper Maggie Holmes Confetti die to create flowers for embellishments on my previous layouts and I absolutely love the effect. Since yesterday I was die-cutting the flowers for the layout I shared yesterday, I went on and kept on cranking the handle of my Cuttlebug and die-cut these lovely flowers.

Here are more close up pictures:

Family -Wedding Scrapbook LayoutFamily -Wedding Scrapbook LayoutFamily -Wedding Scrapbook Layout

Supplies: Cardstock: (white) American Crafts, (yellow) Recollections   Patterned Paper: Crate Paper Fle Market, (yellow patterns 3×4 pocket cards) MAMBI   Stickers: (glitter alphabets) American Crafts   Inks: Fossilized Amber Distress Ink, Versamark    Stamp:(triangles) Kaisercraft   Die: Crate Paper Maggie Holmes

I made a matching card with the flower diecuts as well. Manual die-cutting is actually addictive – I love turning the handle of the Cuttlebug! I made a 5×7 card to accommodate the many flowers that I want to add onto the card.

Hello card

Here are some close ups:Hello cardHello card

Supplies: Cardstock: (white) Recollections   Patterned Paper: ( 3×4 pocket cards) MAMBI, (banner) Shimelle True Stories   Inks: Fossilized Amber Distress Ink, Versamark    Stamp:(triangles) Kaisercraft   Die: Crate Paper Maggie Holmes

I just love how the layout and the card turn out. I hope that whenever possible I can create a matching theme card after I had created a layout.

Hope you will stop by the Sketch N Scrap blog for more inspiration! Thanks for stopping by! Happy crafting!

 

4 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap : Throwback Thursdays -a layout and a matching card

Leave a Comment

