Scrapping with my Cameo: Photobooth pictures

Hello! Today I have a layout to share using a cut file from The Cut Shoppe. It was a free cut file during the Christmas holidays.

Like Superstars Scrapbook Layout

I wanted to scrap some of the photobooth pictures I had taken during a wedding. I took an 11’x 11′ mixed media paper and I used my Inktense blocks to create the watercolor effect background with some splatters.  After it’s dry, I spritz some coral and yellow mist as well.  Then I punched the side of the paper with American Crafts Notebook border punch to create some interest on the border.

I backed some of the stars on the cut file with papers from Dear Lizzy Serendipity paper pad. Then I punched some smaller stars for embellishments as well. I cut my title ‘Like Superstars” with my Cameo using a charcoal cardstock from Craft Smith. For my title, I did draw a circle first and move my text to the circle so that the font is more balance on semi-circle.

I adhered the cut file with spray adhesive. I realized it’s much faster to adhere larger and intricate diecuts onto my layout. Then I mounted it on my blue stars background paper from the same Dear Lizzy Serendipity paper pad.

Like Superstars Scrapbook LayoutLike Superstars Scrapbook Layout

It was a lot of fun making this layout. Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

5 thoughts on “Scrapping with my Cameo: Photobooth pictures

Leave a Comment

