Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #68: A shaker card

Hello everyone! It’s time to share Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch day again! This is the lovely sketch designed by Heather on the Sketch N Scrap blog.

Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #68 feb 20th

It’s been a long time since I created a shaker card so it’s time to make one again!

Baby girl Shaker Card

I mainly used patterned paper scraps from my Crate Paper Flea Market collection. My “XOXO” stitched strip is from My Mind’s Eye Lost and Found collection. I actually stitched this strip when I first got my sewing machine and was testing it. Turns out I could use it on a card. This time I made the shaker card using a piece of acetate rather than my fuse tool since the window is so small. I tried using the fuse tool for it but it was a little bit difficult to make a small pouch. For me, the fuse tool is more useful when I want to make larger shaker pouches.

I diecut the small window using the smallest and the second smallest die from Simon Says Stamps Stitched Rectangles. I added flower shaped pink sequins for the card since it’s for a baby girl card. The stamped sentiment ‘Baby Girl’ is from Fiskars Teeny Tiny stamp set.

Here are some close ups:

Baby girl Shaker Card closeupBaby girl Shaker Card

Actually this card came together quite fast – Most likely because of the sketch and all the scraps I had in my stash. I hope you will stop by the Sketch N Scrap blog to check out what the other design team had shared for more inspiration! I hope you will play along with our sketches – I would love to see your creation linked up.

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap Card Sketch #68: A shaker card

Leave a Comment

