Gelli Prints Friday #2 : DIY patterned paper

Hello – Happy Friday! Today I have my second episode of Gelli Prints Friday; if you missed last week’s episode you can check it out here. Today I would like to share how I use my gelli prints to make my own patterned paper for scrapbooking.

DIY patterned paper

I took my circle punch (1.5″) and punched out lots of circles from my gelli plates. Then I grouped them according to the color groups ie blues, reds, greens.

310058_PP_CedarLane_CircleStreet_FB

I was actually inspired by this patterned paper from Cedar Lane by Pink Paislee! I loved the circles with different patterns on it. Therefore I decide to make my own with the gelli plate!

Gelli print DIY patterned paper

Gelli print DIY patterned paper

Gelli print DIY patterned paper

I adhered the circles according to the color groups onto 12×12 neutral cardstock. It’s pretty cool to see the different designs and patterned created with the gelli plate.

Here are some layouts I created with these background papers. I created monochromatic layouts which I think are pretty fun and cool.

Through the glass scrapbook layout

All about me scrapbook layout

Tulips scrapbook layout

I hope you enjoyed what I shared today and give gelli printing a try! Basically you can create lots of different patterned papers and the possibilities are endless! It’s really fun! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

3 thoughts on “Gelli Prints Friday #2 : DIY patterned paper

Leave a Comment

