World Card Making Day 2015

Hello everyone! Today, October 3rd is World Card Making Day! So, Happy World Card Making Day! You may ask, is it a real celebration? Why, Yes! It was first celebrated in 2006; now celebrated annually on the first Saturday in October. So I hope you will join in the fun to celebrate World Card Making Day 2015!

Today on the blog, I am sharing my card. It is a wedding card.

world card making day

This card was inspired by the sketch that Mandy designed on the Sketch N Scrap blog. It’s her debut sketch on the blog. It’s so pretty!

oct 1st card

How I made my card:

  1. I chose a Project Life 3×4 card from the Cinnamon Core Kit. I stamped the sentiment “Happy Wedding Day” from Hero Arts Happy Stamp&Cut set with VersaMark ink (a clear sticky ink) and heat embossed it with Judikins Black Opal embossing powder. It’s a black embossing powder with mixed with gold glitter. So it’s really pretty and shiny.
  2. I cut a strip of patterned paper 1.5″ x 5.5″ and a square of 2.5″x 2.5″ patterned paper.
  3. I adhered all the pieces together as inspired by the card sketch. I adhered them on an A2 size card. I adhered my 3×4 card on top of the card with foam tabs.
  4. I punched some hearts out of patterned paper and added to card as embellishments.

A quick and simple card to celebrate World Card Making Day. I hope you will stop by the Sketch N Scrap blog and check out what the other design team members had created. There are lots of inspiration on the blog. I hope you will play along the sketch and we look forward to see your creations linked up. Join us in the fun for World Card Making Day!

Thank you for stopping by and Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “World Card Making Day 2015

Leave a Comment

